The Department of Economics recognizes and honors achievements of its undergraduate and graduate students with awards instituted in memory of its distinguished and beloved faculty members, Demir Demirgil, Alper Orhon and Murat Sertel. 

The links above give more detailed information on these awards and the list of students who received them in previous years.